Monroe County Industrial Development Authority

Industrial Board

Lewis D Carter, Chairman

Darren Cleary

Tony High

Mitzi Holland

Jerry Hume

Geoff Pare

Gary York

Mitchell Page

Non-Voting Members

Bart Rowland

Wes Stephens

The Monroe County Industrial Authority is governed by its eight appointed board members. These members work together to support existing industries and identify, negotiate, and assist new industries to the community. The Members are appointed by the Fiscal Court for 2 to 4 year appointments. The board was formed in 2018 when the General Assembly enacted House Bill (HB)114 which amended KRS 96.895 and created KRS 96-905 which established the Regional Development Agency Assistance Program for all counties in the Tennessee Valley Authority (TVA) area. 

In September of 2020 the Monroe County Industrial Authority purchased 40 acres to develop the Monroe County Industrial Park. The industrial park is located on the new Tompkinsville Bypass and can be accessed from the bypass or Hwy 1049. At present time the board is working on the infrastructure for the industrial park including building site excavation and utilities.


Deanna York

200 N. Main Street Suite C
Tompkinsville, KY 42167